"The proper role of government is to protect equal rights,
not provide equal things."
(Liberty Principle #7)

Otero County
Republican Assembly

will be Sat., March 12, 2 p.m.*

Rocky Ford High School Auditorium

Note change of location from previous years.

* Credentialing (check-in, verification of elgibility as a Delegate/Alternate) is set to begin at 12:30 p.m.

Delegates and Alternates are
required to be credentialed by 1:45 p.m.

Delegates and Alternates who are not credentialed by 1:45 p.m.
may have their ballot given to the next available Alternate.

Participants are encouraged to bring snacks to share.
Drinks will be available.

Congressional District 4 (CD-4)*,
CO Senate Dist. 35 (SD-35),
and CO House Dist. 47 (HD-47)

are scheduled for Fri., April 8
at DoubleTree Hotel, 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd,

Colorado Springs

Assembly Times
(These times and/or room assignments MAY change.)

Credentialing for each Assembly usually begins
30 minutes before the start time.

Colorado State

is set for Sat., April 9
at World Arena in Colorado Springs.

Official Call with more information.

*Badge Fees

There is a Badge Fee for all Delegates ($65), Alternates ($45), and Guests ($45) at State Assembly.  (You cannot gain admission without a Badge.) 

Therei s a Badge Fee of $5 for Delegates and Alternates at Congressional District 4 Assembly.

Otero County GOP will pay the Badge Fee for our elected Delegates and Alternates.  Guests, including non-delegate/alternate family members, must make arrangements for a Guest Badge at their own expense.

Due to the expense of the Badge Fees and the need to have committed Delegates and Alternates, Otero County GOP will require a Badge Fee deposit (1/2 of of the Badge Fee) from State and Congressional District 4 Assembly Delegates and Alternates to assure their attendance.   After attendance at the Assembly, the deposit will be refunded in full.  Lack of attendance at Assembly will result in forfeiture of the deposit.  (Suggestion is to write a check that will be held until after the Assembly.  The check will then be returned/destroyed if Assembly was attended, deposited if Assembly was not attended.)

Contact an officer with any questions.

Otero County

  • La Junta (81050)
  • Cheraw (81030)
  • Fowler (81039)
  • Manzanola (81058)
  • Rocky Ford (81067)
  • Swink (81077)


Stay informed! Subscribe to our mailing list. (You can unsubscribe at any time and your request will be honored immediately.)

Your email address is NOT shared with ANYONE.

CANDIDATES: Please contact the webservant to be placed on our Candidates email list..

Donate to Otero GOP!

Upcoming Events

Go to top