"The proper role of government is to protect equal rights,
not provide equal things."
(Liberty Principle #7)

Local Otero County Races:
Commissioner District 1 - Kevin Karney - 5,469
County Clerk And recorder - Sharon Sisnroy - 5,679
County Treasurer - Dennis Smith - 5,757
County Assessor - Ken Hood - 5,509
County Sheriff - Shawn M. Mobley - 3,580; Randy Garrett 2,856
County Coroner - Bob Fowler - 6,070

La Junta Ballot question about Marijuana - YES=922; NO=1,377.


Please check the Otero County Clerk's site or the Colorado Secretary of State's site for results of other races and ballot questions.

Otero County

  • La Junta (81050)
  • Cheraw (81030)
  • Fowler (81039)
  • Manzanola (81058)
  • Rocky Ford (81067)
  • Swink (81077)


Stay informed! Subscribe to our mailing list. (You can unsubscribe at any time and your request will be honored immediately.)

Your email address is NOT shared with ANYONE.

CANDIDATES: Please contact the webservant to be placed on our Candidates email list..

Donate to Otero GOP!

Upcoming Events

Go to top