American Flag

Stay informed! Subscribe to our mailing list. (You can unsubscribe at any time and your request will be honored immediately.)

Your email address is NOT shared with ANYONE.

CANDIDATES: Please contact the webservant to have your email/s added to our "Candidates & Officials" list.

Home >> Candidates
"The proper role of government is to protect equal rights,
not provide equal things."
(Liberty Principle #7)
Candidates Print E-mail

Candidates shown below are those who have made formal announcements.  Candidates are listed alphabetically by last name for each office. 

Read this article for more information about the nominating and election process.  You may also find our glossary of political and election terms helpful. 

Candidates shown in bold have been designated as the Republican candidate for the General Election either by the Assembly or the Primary.

District Assemblies are April 11; State Assembly is set for April 12.  (More information on our calendar as it becomes available.)

If you know of candidates who are not listed, have website information on those not linked, or know of any race (that Otero County voters will vote on) we may have overlooked, please contact the webservant.



US Senate:


4th Congressional District:






Attorney General:


Secretary of State:




CU Regent At Large:





Colorado House District 47:



Otero County

Otero County Assessor:

  • Ken Hood (Incumbent)


Otero County Clerk and Recorder:


Otero County Coroner:


Otero County Sheriff:


Otero County Treasurer:

  • Dennis Smith (Incumbent)


Otero County Commissioner District #2:

  • Kevin Karney (Incumbent)

Otero County Commissioner Districts (PDF Map)

Note: Otero County Commissioners are voted on "at large" (i.e. by all Otero County voters). Commissoners must live in the District they represent.

Last Updated on Saturday, 29 March 2014 21:54

Donate to Otero GOP!

Amount $
After clicking "Donate", you will be prompted for your billing information.  You will be able to change the amount or cancel.

Upcoming Events

Thu May 08 @ 7:00PM -
Otero GOP Meeting